The sound of Spirit of Talk Talk

Spirit of Talk Talk CD coverAlso titled ‘Spirit Of Talk Talk’, a double CD tribute album is being released by Fierce Panda in September 2012. The album contains tracks specially recorded by more than 30 contemporary acts from around the globe who have re-invented, re-interpreted and rebooted many of Talk Talk’s greatest moments precisely 30 years since ‘Talk Talk’ made its mark on the mainstream. Conceived and co-ordinated by the book’s co-author Toby Benjamin, the recordings were compiled by Toby and musical director Alan Wilder (from Recoil/Depeche Mode), and the artwork was designed by James Marsh. Profits from sales of the CD are going to the Rare Bird Club.

Among the artists appearing on the CD are: Alan Wilder (Recoil), White Lies, King Creosote, Jason Lytle (Grandaddy), Zero 7, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Richard Reed Parry (Arcade Fire), Joan As Police Woman, Sean Carey (Bon Iver), Lights, Goldheart Assembly, Thomas White (Electric Soft Parade), Fyfe Dangerfield (Guillemots), Thomas Feiner, The Black Ships and Turin Brakes. Also contributing to the album are ex-Talk Talk collaborators Ian Curnow, David Rhodes, Gaynor Sadler and Martin Ditcham.

The album is available via Fierce Panda’s website. You can also find out more on its Facebook page.

DISCLAIMER: Spirit of Talk Talk has not been endorsed, authorised, approved, or licensed by Talk Talk, their management, or any affiliated entities or companies. This is an unofficial publication. Visuals displayed on this website are for illustrative purposes only and may differ from the finished and printed product.


Classic Edition
£40 Sold out!
Deluxe Edition
£150 Sold out!
Coming autumn 2015! Register your interest now.

Mailing list

View our privacy policy